One Last Hurrah At The Tan

It was a beautiful spring morning at the Tan for the final round of XCR15, with Malvern fielding five teams in the iconic relay race.

Damien Bertram, first runner in our men’s division three team, ran our fastest time for the day (13:23). Despite strong runs from Jaco Kukkuk, Ash Snowden, Dan Halliday and Chris Scully, the team finished eleventh in what was a very competitive race. 

Meanwhile, Nicki Macfarlane (16:07) ran a blistering pace as the first leg of our women’s division two team, ably supported by Eimear Fox, Sophia Hanlon and Colette Hanlon.

Our men’s division four team rounded out the year well thanks to Eamonn Shealy, Steven Williams, Jamie Ruskin, Mark Bartholomeusz and Francis Kasmarek. Junior athlete Jamie looked particularly at home in the men’s team.

Recently recruited sprinter Natalie Linsdell joined with Jay Wright and Una Kelleher in our women’s division five team which finished ninth out of twenty three teams.

It was also great to see an invitational team of club legends Paul Marr, John Williams, Chris Harvey and Richard Ferrer compete in men’s division seven.

Malvern Results are now available.